Skip to content ↓

Our Governors

Coleman Primary Schools Governing Body

Our Chair of Governer's is Mrs Bijal Stapleford.

Bijal is an Education Welfare Officer for Leicester City Council since 2008. Prior to this she worked for 18 months in  a Primary School. Her before this her main professional career was within the criminal justice system as a senior probation officer and part time lecturer at DeMontfort University. Bijal is the governor responsible for safeguarding and on the finance committee. 

She is a Co-opted governor.

Date appointed 24th October 2019. Appointment ceases 24th October 2027

  • Mrs Lehal is a co-opted governor.

Date appointed 3rd September 2020. Appointment ceases 2nd September 2024.

  • Dr Ivan Waddington is a Local Authority governor

Dr Waddington is a retired university teacher. Currently a visiting professor at the university of Chester and the Norwegian school of sport science in Oslo.

Date appointed 26th June 2021. Appointment ceases 27th June 2025.

  • Mr N Sherrif is a Co-opted governor.

 Is the Chair of the Business Management committee

Date appointed 28th February 2022. Appointment ceases 28th February 2025.

  • Mrs Veena Shaunak is a Co-opted Governor.

Date appointed 2nd February 2023. Appointment ceases 1st February 2027.

  • Mrs Saima Lambat.

Date appointed 28th January 2023. Appointment ceases 27th January 2027.

  • Mrs N Foster

Date appointed


  • Vacancy - Parent Governor
  • Vacancy - Parent Governor


  • Mrs K Wade (Head teacher)
  • Mrs Hill is a Staff governor.

Mrs Hill is the schools Foundation Stage leader and Assistant Head teacher.

Appointment ceases 31st December 2025.

  • Clerk to the governors - Mr G Grimes

Governors who has resigned over the past 12 months

Mr Z Patel Dec 2023

Mrs S Chaudry Dec 2022

Mrs N Mustafa Dec 2022

Mr S Clayton Dec 2022

Mr A Tarah August 2023

Mr Asif Sheikh September 2023

Mrs J Cassiano September 2023


Register of business and pecuniary interest forms are completed by governors annually and kept in the school office and is available on request. 

An attendance record of full governing body and committee meetings is also kept in the school office and is available on request. 


Business Management Committee - Chair of is Neil Sherriff.